Grateful for his silence!

O God, do not be silent! Do not be deaf. Do not be quiet, O God.
Psalms 83:1 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

Many times I desired to yell at God, feel that my words don’t die in his silence; however, I have learned that his silence molded my patience, increases my faith and helps me to understand when I have been wrong. I have come to realize that God hears me even if he remains silent, and contrary to what I might think, his silence is always for my own benefit. My need to be listened makes me focus on myself; but when God is silent it focuses my attention on it, and what he will do. The silence is a language that God uses to show me his love, and that I should know how to interpret. —Thank you Lord for your silence!

© CAYADO Consultancy – January 2015

Posted on January 31, 2015, in Psalms and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

