Grateful for your protection!

The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.
Psalms 18:2 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

Protect themselves is an instinctive human reaction; nobody wants or seeks to be damaged, unless something unusual is happening. We fight to protect us from the embarrassment, from the failures, from the teasing; in short, from everything that troubles us, and make us appear weak. But when we protect ourselves using our own means, we create barriers or defense mechanisms that ultimately weaken us more, because in reality they do not protect us as only overlook what weakens us. Only in God we find true protection, his care frees us, because only when we acknowledge our weakness before him is that we are strong. When we trust in God we can accept without fear our weakness, and then we can rest fully in his protection, which contrary to our own efforts, never fails. —Thank you Lord for protecting me!

© CAYADO Consultancy – January 2015

Posted on January 30, 2015, in Psalms and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

