Thankful for my sisters/brothers!

“Please, come closer,” he said to them. So they came closer. And he said again, I am Joseph, your brother, whom you sold into slavery in Egypt. But don’t be upset, and don’t be angry with yourselves for selling me to this place. It was God who sent me here ahead of you to preserve your lives.
Genesis 45:4-5 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

Did you know that our brothers and sisters are our family for lifelong? This is true regardless of family circumstances that we might live. Joseph taught us what means to be a true brother regardless of the family context. Joseph was despised, hated and wanted to be eliminated by his brothers, there was no reason for such treatment than their envy; however he didn’t let that the anger and bitterness will destroy the family bond, even in the darkest moments that he could have lived unjustly in prison. I am blessed to have three sisters who accept me as I am, I am proud that they are my sisters lifelong. —Thank you Lord for my sisters!

© CAYADO Consultancy – January 2015

Posted on January 16, 2015, in Genesis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

