Thankful for my parents!

Grandchildren are the crowning glory of the aged; parents are the pride of their children.
Proverbs 17:6 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

It is not the surname that gives pride to my life, are my parents who do. When we understand this, we are free to live oppressed by caring for a name, and we learn to live a life that in gratitude, will motivate us to do everything that contributes to honor those who we call parents, and we will stop doing what humiliate or embarrass them. And this applies not only to those who gave us birth, but those who have invested time, resources and affection in our development. I have been blessed with my dad and my mom, because regardless of their surname they decided to walk the extra mile, and gave themselves in order that I can be what I am now. —Thank God for my parents!

© CAYADO Consultancy – January 2015

Posted on January 5, 2015, in Proverbs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

