Shortcuts!

But David said to Recab and Baanah, “The Lord, who saves me from all my enemies, is my witness. Someone once told me, ‘Saul is dead,’ thinking he was bringing me good news. But I seized him and killed him at Ziklag. That’s the reward I gave him for his news!

2 Samuel 4:9-10 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

The leader who is sure about his calling knows that he will lead in the time when God determines that it happens, and he will not bow to unjust alternatives that provide to him opportunities to lead. Neither will try to take shortcuts to get where God wants to take him; the true leader will know wait the God’s time.

© CAYADO Consultancy – December 2014 

Posted on December 10, 2014, in 2 Samuel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

