What makes us different?

“Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again my Savior and my God! Now I am deeply discouraged, but I will remember you…

Psalms 42:5-6a NLT

__________________________________________________________________

Being a Christian does not mean being free to experience moments of discouragement, sadness or discouragement.

What we as Christians do different, is how to cope with disappointment, sadness and discouragement.

First, we do not lose our hope. Faced with such situations, our hope is in God and not in the circumstances that surround us.

Also, although our mood is low, we do not stop praising God. Our worship is not driven by how we feel, but we praise Him for what He is: our Savior and God.

And finally, we do not stop thinking about God. The Lord is present not only in our thoughts when all is going well, or we are swollen with happiness; we always think in God, in both, good times and hard times.

This is what distinguishes us as Christians.

© CAYADO Consultancy – January 2014 

Posted on January 11, 2014, in Psalms and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

