Longing

“As the deer longs for streams of water, so I long for you, O God. I thirst for God, the living God. When can I go and stand before him?

Psalms 42:1-2 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

How much longing for God? Is such my desire for God that I look for Him until find Him? Do I feel as if I could die if I’m not in His presence?

Longing God means recognizing that we cannot live without Him; is to recognize that He revitalizes us, that He is essential to our lives and to continue our Christian life.

Standing before God, should not become routine in our lives, something that we do only as a religious exercise; or in the worst case, something that we do in order for not feeling guilty.

Standing before God, is a matter of life or death, we cannot enjoy the abundant life that Jesus offers us away from His presence.

And today, did you already stand before God?

© CAYADO Consultancy – January 2014 

Posted on January 10, 2014, in Psalms and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

