Not enough to be fierce!

“The fierce lion will starve for lack of prey,…

Job 4:11a NLT

__________________________________________________________________

Our success is not guaranteed for having more power, being more intelligent or clever, having more prestige or having more wealth.

That is, we will not be victorious simply by being stronger.

We all need others to be succeeding; and we become fragile when we deny this dependence.

It is not a negative dependence, where we only expect to receive without even pushing myself.

It is a dependency where I recognize that if I want succeed, I will need to receive support in that areas where I’m weak or I have not enough experience.

But most important is that I should learn to depend on God; for not starving, I should ask Him to provide me the prey and not rely on my fierceness.

To be successful in 2014, not enough to be fierce, I must depend on God.

© CAYADO Consultancy – December 2013 

Posted on December 30, 2013, in Job and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

