Crushed!

“So I did as he told me and found the potter working at his wheel. But the jar he was making did not turn out as he had hoped, so he crushed it into a lump of clay again and started over.

Jeremiah 18:3-4 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

When we say that our life is in God’s hands, and He is our Lord; we must recognize that He can do with our life what He wants.

We can’t say, “my life is mine and I can do with it what pleases me” – No! – If God is our Lord, is He who decides on my life, is not what “I” want, but what “He” wants.

So, if He “crush” us, and begins to “shape” us again, even if it hurts us or we can’t understand it, we can be sure that eventually this process will be for our wellbeing.

© CAYADO Consultancy – November 2013 

Posted on November 5, 2013, in Jeremiah and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

