No excuses!

“O Sovereign Lord,” I said, “I can’t speak for you! I’m too young!” The Lord replied, “Don’t say, ‘I’m too young,’ for you must go wherever I send you and say whatever I tell you. And don’t be afraid of the people, for I will be with you and will protect you. I, the Lord, have spoken!

Jeremiah 1:6-8 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

On many occasions I have felt unable to fulfill the mission to which the Lord has called me, this happens especially when I focus on my own abilities. When it happens, it is easier to me give excuses to God explaining why I can not fulfill my life’s mission.

Then is when God reminds me, that along with the mission He gives me the resources that I need to fulfill the entrusted, destroying in this way, any justification that may arise; but more important, God doesn’t send me alone, He has promised to go with me and protect me.

© CAYADO Consultancy – October 2013 

Posted on October 10, 2013, in Jeremiah and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

