Kind and comforting words

“Upon hearing this, the angel of the Lord prayed this prayer: “O Lord of Heaven’s Armies, for seventy years now you have been angry with Jerusalem and the towns of Judah. How long until you again show mercy to them?” And the Lord spoke kind and comforting words to the angel who talked with me.

Zechariah 1:12-13 NLT

__________________________________________________________________

The people of Israel was punished for their sins; for seventy years lived in exile as slaves; and this punishment, though painful, was the mean used by God to restore them.

But after the punishment, God in His infinite mercy knew that His people didn’t need to hear words of reproach, condemnation, or judgment; on the contrary, the Lord knew that they needed to hear were words of hope, comfort, and peace. For this reason He gave to His messenger, kind and comforting words to communicate His compassion to His people.

Similarly, and on countless occasions, God come to my life, talking with words of kindness and consolation. In those moments, when I have not seen the response, and I have had no hope; He come showing me that there is choice, and inviting me to rest in Him; telling me He loves me, and to reconstruct my life; giving me a second opportunity and make my life prosper and be reborn again.

Every day, many can come into our lives, wishing evil, discomforting and condemning us; or even worse, these negative words can come from our inner. However, we have to decide; Do we listen to kind and comforting words of God, or we’ll hear the despair of other voices?

© CAYADO Consultancy – August 2013 

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Zechariah and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

