Jump as spring!

“When Jesus heard him, he stopped and said, “Tell him to come here.” So they called the blind man. “Cheer up,” they said. “Come on, he’s calling you!” Bartimaeus threw aside his coat, jumped up, and came to Jesus. “What do you want me to do for you?” Jesus asked. “My rabbi,” the blind man said, “I want to see!” And Jesus said to him, “Go, for your faith has healed you.” Instantly the man could see, and he followed Jesus down the road.

(Mark 10:49-52 NTL)

__________________________________________________________________

How do I respond when Jesus calls me? Scriptures says that Bartimaeus threw aside his cloak, which jumped to his feet and came to Jesus; Am I acting with the same promptly to the Lord’s call? -I must confess that I have been very quick to ask God for what I need; but I’ve been very slow to respond to his call to serve HIM.

Why Jesus would ask to Bartimaeus what he wanted? Was not it obvious that he was blind, and therefore he was looking for a healing miracle? -Jesus knows our condition, but HE wants us to establish a communication with HIM, expressing HIM our need.

The key for Jesus to work miracles in us, is that we trust HIM. We must believe that Jesus can do in our lives, what we need.

© CAYADO Consulting – July 2013 

Posted on July 19, 2013, in Mark and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

